Partners

GE

GE Healthcare, the health subsidiary of General Electric Company (NYSE: GE) employs 46,000 persons in more than 100 countries, and generates $17 billion in revenue. In France, GE employs 10,000 persons, including 2,600 working at GE Healthcare.    

GE Healthcare provides medical technologies and services that open a new era in patient care. Our rich expertise in the fields of medical imaging, information technology, medical diagnostics, patient tracking systems, new drug development, biopharmaceutical manufacturing technologies, improved performance and performance solutions help our customers deliver care to more patients around the world at a lower cost
.

Role in the HECAM project

GE Healthcare a porté le montage du projet HECAM et coordonne maintenant l’ensemble des activités de R&D du projet. GE Healthcare est le garant de sa bonne exécution auprès de Bpifrance. En tant que Partenaire, GE Healthcare intervient sur les volets caractérisation tumorale en imagerie scanner, et guidage du traitement par imagerie interventionnelle.

Guerbet

GE Healthcare, branche santé de General Electric Company (NYSE : GE) emploie 46,000 personnes dans plus de 100 pays et réalise17 milliards de dollars de chiffre d’affaires. En France, GE emploie 10,000 personnes dont 2,600 au sein de GE Healthcare.

GE Healthcare fournit des technologies et des services médicaux qui ouvrent une nouvelle ère pour les soins aux patients. Notre riche expertise dans les domaines de l’imagerie médicale, des technologies de l’information, des diagnostics médicaux, des systèmes de suivi des patients, de la mise au point de nouveaux médicaments, des technologies de fabrication de produits biopharmaceutiques, de l’amélioration des performances et de solutions de performances aide nos clients à faire bénéficier de soins à davantage de patients dans le monde entier à moindre coût.

Role in the HECAM project

As for the short term, thanks to the HECAM project, Guerbet wishes to set up a new kit facilitating the use of Lipiodol® in the context of chemo-embolization of HCC. Consequently, Guerbet will extend this to an optimized chemo-selective HCC embolization technology solution incorporating Lipiodol as a drug delivery vehicle with a clinical proof of concept.

Finally, on the long run, the goal is to develop a personalized imaging planning system taking into account the size, number, location of the tumor lesions and their vascularization in order to deliver the emulsion to the nearest chemo tumor to be embolized.

BioPredictive

BioPredictive aims to create, develop and disrupt non-invasive diagnostic tests in the field of liver disease in replacement of the biopsy, to improve the management and monitoring of patients.

In 2002, FibroTest, the first non-invasive diagnostic test calculated online exclusively to diagnose the level of fibrosis and inflammation of the liver in patients with hepatitis C virus, was launched. In 2013, BioPredictive became a world leader, with the milestone of one million tests prescribed worldwide. FibroTest is recommended by many national associations and European and Asian associations of liver diseases as an alternative to biopsy in hepatitis C and B. Reimbursement by the French social security has been granted since 2011.
 
As a continuation of the FibroTest, BioPredictive has been selling a second generation of diagnostic tests since 2006 - FibroMax which covers the four most common liver diseases: SteatoTest for steatosis (fatty liver), AshTest (alcoholic disease), NashTest (metabolic disease). Similarly, in 2013, BioPredictive launched the ElastoFibroTest that combines FibroTest's fibrosis and activity scores with elastography

Role in the HECAM project

As part of the project, BioPredictive will develop an "UltraPrecise Diagnostic Platform" that will provide ultra-early detection. It will thus significantly improve the prognosis by coupling the diagnosis of cirrhosis by blood test with imaging and ultrasound monitoring, to capture early changes before the identifiable nodule stage, and therefore make the diagnosis of cancer earlier.

CarThera

CarThera is a young French innovative company in the clinical development phase. Its medical devices improve the prognosis of patients with tumors using innovative solutions employing therapeutic ultrasound. These solutions include the SonoProbe device.

SonoProbe is an interstitial probe for diagnosis and treatment introduced percutaneously into a tumor under local anesthesia. Barely larger than an ordinary biopsy probe, SonoProbe is a mix of high technologies that have a series of ultrasonic transmitters miniaturized to the extreme, capable of emitting ultrasound of very high intensity within the tumor itself to treat it

Role in the HECAM project


The objective of CarThera within the HECAM project is to adapt the SonoProbe device, initially developed for brain tumors, and allow rapid, precise and minimally invasive treatment of liver tumors (HCC).

IntegraGen

IntegraGen is a company specializing in the decoding of the human genome. It conducts relevant and rapidly interpretable analyses for academic and private laboratories. In oncology, which is characterized by genetic disruption of cancer cells, IntegraGen provides researchers and physicians with universal and individualized tools for therapeutic guidance that allow them to tailor treatment to the patient's genetic profile. For instance, in autism, IntegraGen has developed the first commercially available genetic predisposition test in the United States (Arisk®) to assess the risk of autism in children.   

IntegraGen employs around 30 people. In 2014, the firm generated a revenue of € 6 million in, 12% higher than 2013. Based at the Genopole of Evry, Integragen is also based in the United States in Cambridge, MA. IntegraGen is listed on Alternext of Euronext in Paris (ISIN: FR0010908723 - Mnemo: ALINT - Eligible PEA-SME)

Role in the HECAM project

During the project, IntegraGen will be responsible of the development and commercialization of a blood-based molecular test for the prediction of HCC risk in cirrhotic patients, taking into account both clinical data and constitutional genetics of a given individual based on clinical-biological and molecular composite models for predicting the risk of HCC.

BioSIMS

BioSIMS is a French SME based in Rouen. It develops diagnosis solutions that predict the effectiveness of therapies, enabling clinicians to customize treatments for their patients. The tests developed are based on "in vitro" biomarker analysis: proteins expressed specifically by diseased cells.   

DigiPLEX technology, patented by the company, is based on miniaturized tests capable of analyzing a single drop of blood. It can quantify hundreds of proteins in just one step, with an unparalleled level of sensitivity. It thus opens the possibility of detecting in the blood the biomarkers secreted by the sick organs, even in very low abundance, at the beginning of the disease. The first tests under development concern oncology and chronic inflammatory diseases.

Thanks to its technologies and biomarkers, BioSIMS has developed a parallel service evaluation activity for new therapies and custom test development. The company is already working with major pharmaceutical companies, biotechnology companies and academic laboratories:

•    At the end of the project: A "cancer research kit" containing the signature of ultra-early diagnosis of liver cancer and its prognosis, based on an ultra-sensitive assay of a panel of some proteins. This kit will be for clinical research and sold to CROs on behalf of biopharmaceutical companies;
•    In the longer term: A clinical diagnostic kit for patients at risk of HCC. This kit will be the subject of technology transfer to an international industrial diagnosis partner.


Role in the HECAM project

Thanks to the HECAM project, BioSIMS intends to provide the consortium with its knowledge to develop the following products.

EDAP-TMS

EDAP-TMS is an innovative French SME that designs, manufactures and markets therapy devices whose innovation is based on ultrasound orders to destroy, non-invasively, solid bodies or tumors. The physical effects involved are mechanical (shock waves) or thermal (ultrasonic impulses). These technologies are used in the treatment of kidney stones and prostate cancer.

Role in the HECAM project

As part of the HECAM project, EDAP-TMS and its academic and clinical partners will deploy ultrasonic therapy technology in the treatment of hepatocellular carcinoma and hepatic metastases. The therapeutic principle will be based on an ultrasound probe that the surgeon will bring into contact with the liver, and will position it, under ultrasound guidance, next to the tumor to be destroyed. An ultrasonic pulse will destroy the entire tumor volume without breaking the liver. The goal is to reach tumors that are difficult to treat with surgery or to complete a surgical procedure by proposing effective and rapid treatment and preserving the residual liver volume.

Fluoptics

Fluoptics is a French SME that develops innovative fluorescence imaging solutions to guide surgery. Our goal is to provide surgeons with real-time information to locate a fluorescent tracer very accurately during surgery. This added value secures considerably the procedure and the care of the patient, by contributing to the reduction of health costs.

Role in the HECAM projec

At the end of the HECAM project, Fluoptics will put on the market a new instrumentation (optical detection head and associated control cabinet) which will have extended dynamics, and thus will allow a quantitative measurement of the fluorescence. This new instrumentation will require the development and integration of new technologies and new components. These hardware components will have to be piloted by a software and a dedicated software module that will measure intraoperative liver function.

Intrasense

Intrasense designs, develops and markets a unique medical device, Myrian®, a software platform for the visualization and advanced processing of multimodality medical images (MRI, scanner, PET, X-rays ...). Developed with leading academic partners, Myrian® combines and leverages all medical images to extract essential information for patient management, rapid assessment of treatment effectiveness, and the evaluation of drug candidates in oncology.

Deployed at more than 700 customer sites around the world, Myrian® is certified as a "medical device" in over 40 countries in the United States (FDA), Europe (CE) and Asia.

Role in the HECAM project

Intrasense will coordinate the "diagnosis, prognosis and response follow-up" component of the project and develop advanced visualization tools and MRI as well as multimodal image analysis.

Assitance Publique - Hôpitaux de Paris

The AP-HP, Assistance Publique - Hôpitaux de Paris, is the University Hospital Center (CHU) of Île-de-France and the first University Hospital in Europe. With 37 hospitals, gathered in 12 hospital groups and a federation of polyhandicap, the AP-HP proposes, in close connection with the health and medico-social actors of the region, care and methods of care adapted to the needs of health of proximity. It also puts all its expertise and innovation capabilities at the service of patients with complex pathologies.   

The Office of Technology Transfer & Industrial Partnerships - Department of Clinical Research and Development of the AP-HP protects and promotes the innovations and clinical expertise of medical personnel through the establishment of privileged partnerships with companies to share a real challenge of competitiveness and influence. A major player in health promotion, AP-HP has a portfolio of more than 800 patents, databases and unique biological materials. Nearly half of the patented innovations are licensed to companies around the world, including the creation of nearly 65 young companies

Role in the HECAM project

The AP-HP is involved in the HECAM project through four hospitals (Beaujon, Jean Verdier, Henri Mondor and Paul Brousse): - On the biological side of identification and validation of genetic markers of HCC predisposition by the provision of cohorts and know-how; - On the diagnostic imaging (tumor characterization) and interventional aspects (assistance with endovascular embolization and X-ray guided percutaneous procedures, 3D scanner-type imaging in the angiography room, selective chemoembolization).

Inserm

Established in 1964, the National Institute of Health and Medical Research is a public scientific and technological institution, operating under the supervision of the Ministry of Health and the Ministry of Research, entirely dedicated to human health. It exists for the following purposes: •    To encourage, undertake and develop all research whose objectives include knowledge of human health, acquisition or development of knowledge, particularly in the fields of biology and medicine, discovery and evaluation of all means of intervention aimed at preventing and treating diseases and improving the state of health of the population;
•    To collect and centralize the information within its field of activity, to keep the Government and the public authorities informed of the acquired knowledge, to favor the publication of all works and studies related to its activities, and to contribute to the national and international scientific diffusion and technical knowledge;
•    To provide support for research training.
.

Role in the HECAM project

As part of the project, the various units of Inserm will offer to various manufacturers their know-how and their equipment on the following topic:

•    Genetics of liver tumors;
•    Functional and molecular imaging of the liver;
•    Molecular studies on primary liver cancers;
•    Imaging of angiogenesis;
•    Wave Physics for Medicine.s:


Gustave Roussy

The first European center for fight against cancer, Gustave Roussy is a center for care, research and teaching, which deals with patients suffering from all types of cancer.

Gustave Roussy places innovation at the heart of the human, scientific and technological revolution to fight cancer. Gustave Roussy develops an integrated approach between research, care and teaching, for the benefit of the patient and brings together all the expertise required for top-level research in oncology, including basic research, clinical research and, in between, translational research.    

As an expert in rare cancers and complex tumors, the Institute deals with all cancers, at all ages

Expert des cancers rares et des tumeurs complexes, l'Institut prend en charge tous les cancers, à tous les âges de la vie.

Role in the HECAM project

With recognized expertise in interventional radiology, including vascular imaging guidance, fusion imaging, chemoembolization techniques, local destruction techniques for hepatocellular carcinoma and other primary and secondary tumors of the liver, lung, kidney and bone, Gustave Roussy provides the HECAM consortium with its know-how in clinical and preclinical research in these fields and brings its skills to the selection and development of the best technical solutions related to these topics.  

In addition, Gustave Roussy offers its skills to the consortium in terms of the definition of specifications and the needs of various technical and / or software solutions. It also offers their clinical applications, the construction and optimization of clinical prototype evaluation protocols, clinical evaluation of technological and / or software solutions.
 

Recent Careers

No job offers available.

Partners

Inserm
Assistance Publique
Carthera
GE
Fluoptics
EDAP TMS
Integragen
Bio Predictive
Guerbet
Intrasense
Gustave Roussy

Les Partenaires

General Electric Healthcare

GE Healthcare, branche santé de General Electric Company (NYSE : GE) emploie 46,000 personnes dans plus de 100 pays et réalise17 milliards de dollars de chiffre d’affaires. En France, GE emploie 10,000 personnes dont 2,600 au sein de GE Healthcare.

GE Healthcare fournit des technologies et des services médicaux qui ouvrent une nouvelle ère pour les soins aux patients. Notre riche expertise dans les domaines de l’imagerie médicale, des technologies de l’information, des diagnostics médicaux, des systèmes de suivi des patients, de la mise au point de nouveaux médicaments, des technologies de fabrication de produits biopharmaceutiques, de l’amélioration des performances et de solutions de performances aide nos clients à faire bénéficier de soins à davantage de patients dans le monde entier à moindre coût.

Rôle dans le projet HECAM 

GE Healthcare a porté le montage du projet HECAM et coordonne maintenant l’ensemble des activités de R&D du projet. GE Healthcare est le garant de sa bonne exécution auprès de Bpifrance. En tant que Partenaire, GE Healthcare intervient sur les volets caractérisation tumorale en imagerie scanner, et guidage du traitement par imagerie interventionnelle.

Guerbet

Pionnier dans le domaine des produits de contraste avec près de 90 années d’expérience, Guerbet est le seul groupe pharmaceutique dédié à l’imagerie médicale sur le marché mondial. Il dispose d’une gamme complète de produits d’imagerie en Rayons X (RX), par Résonance Magnétique (IRM) et pour la Radiologie Interventionnelle et Théranostique (RIT), ainsi qu’une gamme d’injecteurs et d’équipements médicaux associés pour améliorer le diagnostic et la prise en charge thérapeutique des patients.

Pour découvrir de nouveaux produits et assurer son développement futur, Guerbet mobilise chaque année d’importantes ressources pour la R&D : environ 9% de ses ventes. Guerbet (GBT), est coté au compartiment B de NYSE Euronext Paris et a réalisé en 2014 un chiffre d’affaires de 409 millions d’euros, avec un effectif total de 1 461 salariés au 31 décembre 2014.

Rôle dans le projet HECAM 

A court terme, grâce au projet HECAM, Guerbet souhaite mettre en place un nouveau kit facilitant l’utilisation du Lipiodol® dans le contexte de la chimio embolisation du CHC. Par la suite, Guerbet étendra cela à une solution technologique optimisée de chimio embolisation sélective du CHC intégrant le Lipiodol comme véhicule de drug delivery avec preuve de concept clinique.

Enfin, à plus long terme le but est de développer système de planification personnalisée par imagerie tenant compte de la taille, du nombre, de la localisation des lésions tumorales et de leur vascularisation afin de délivrer l’émulsion au plus proche de la tumeur à chimio emboliser.

BioPredictive

BioPredictive a pour objectif de créer, développer et perfectionner des tests diagnostiques non invasifs dans le domaine des maladies du foie en remplacement de la biopsie, afin d’améliorer la prise en charge et le suivi des malades.

En 2002 le FibroTest, premier test diagnostique non invasif calculé en ligne exclusivement permettant de diagnostiquer le niveau de fibrose et d’inflammation du foie chez les patients porteurs du virus de l’hépatite C, a été lancé. En 2013, BioPredictive est leader mondial, la barre du million de tests prescrits dans le monde ayant été atteinte. Le FibroTest est recommandé par de nombreuses associations nationales ainsi que par les associations européennes et asiatiques des maladies du foie comme alternative à la biopsie dans l’hépatite C et B. Il est remboursé en France depuis 2011.

Dans le prolongement du FibroTest, BioPredictive commercialise depuis 2006 d’une seconde génération de tests diagnostiques, le FibroMax qui couvre les quatre maladies du foie les plus fréquentes: SteatoTest pour la stéatose (foie gras), AshTest (maladie alcoolique), NashTest (maladie métabolique). De même, en 2013, BioPredictive lance l’ElastoFibroTest qui combine les scores de fibrose et d’activité du FibroTest à l’élastographie.

Rôle dans le projet HECAM 

Dans le cadre du projet, BioPredictive sera amené à développer une «Plateforme Diagnostic UltraPrécoce» qui permettra de faire un dépistage ultra-précoce et d’améliorer ainsi considérablement le pronostic en couplant le diagnostic de cirrhose par test sanguin à l’imagerie et à la surveillance échographique afin de capter des modifications précoces avant le stade de nodule identifiable pour faire plus tôt le diagnostic de cancer.

CarThera

CarThera est une jeune entreprise innovante française en phase de développement clinique. Ses dispositifs médicaux permettent d’améliorer le pronostic des patients atteints de tumeurs à l’aide de solutions innovantes utilisant des ultrasons thérapeutiques. Parmi ces solutions figure le dispositif SonoProbe.

SonoProbe est une sonde interstitielle de diagnostic et de traitement introduite de façon percutanée dans une tumeur sous anesthésie locale. A peine plus grosse qu’une sonde habituelle de biopsie, SonoProbe est un concentré de hautes technologies qui dispose d’une série d’émetteurs ultrasonores miniaturisés à l’extrême capables d’émettre des ultrasons de très haute intensité au sein même de la tumeur pour la traiter.

Rôle dans le projet HECAM 

L’objectif de CarThera au sein du projet HECAM est d’adapter ce dispositif SonoProbe, initialement développé pour les tumeurs cérébrales, afin de permettre le traitement rapide, précis et peu invasif des tumeurs hépatiques (CHC).

IntegraGen

Integragen est une société spécialisée dans le décryptage du génome humain, et réalise des analyses pertinentes et rapidement interprétables pour des laboratoires académiques et privés. Dans l’oncologie, qui se caractérise par un dérèglement génétique des cellules cancéreuses, IntegraGen fournit aux chercheurs et aux médecins des outils universels et individualisés de guidage thérapeutique leur permettant d’adapter le traitement au profil génétique du patient. Dans l’autisme, IntegraGen a mis au point le premier test de prédisposition génétique commercialisé aux Etats-Unis (Arisk®) pour évaluer le risque d’autisme chez l’enfant.

IntegraGen compte une trentaine de collaborateurs et a réalisé un chiffre d’affaires de 6 M€ en 2014, en hausse de 12% par rapport à 2013. Basée au Génopole d’Evry, Integragen est également implantée aux Etats-Unis à Cambridge, MA. IntegraGen est cotée sur Alternext de Euronext à Paris (ISIN : FR0010908723 - Mnémo : ALINT - Eligible PEA-PME).

Rôle dans le projet HECAM 

IntegraGen aura à charge durant le projet HECAM l
e développement et la commercialisation d’un test moléculaire sanguin de prédiction du risque de CHC chez les patients cirrhotiques prenant en compte à la fois les données cliniques et de génétique constitutionnelle d’un individu donné et basé sur des modèles composites clinico-biologiques et moléculaires de prédiction du risque de CHC.

BioSIMS

BioSIMS est une PME française basée à Rouen qui développe des solutions de diagnostic prédictives de l’efficacité de thérapies, pour permettre aux cliniciens de personnaliser les traitements pour leurs patients. Les tests développés reposent sur l’analyse « in vitro » de biomarqueurs : des protéines exprimées spécifiquement par les cellules malades.

La technologie DigiPLEX, brevetée par l’entreprise, est basée sur des tests miniaturisés capables d’analyser une simple goutte de sang. Elle permet de quantifier des centaines de protéines en une seule étape, avec un niveau de sensibilité inégalé. Elle ouvre ainsi la possibilité de détecter dans le sang les biomarqueurs secrétés par les organes malades, même en très faible abondance au début de la maladie. Les premiers tests en développement concernent l’oncologie et les maladies chroniques inflammatoires.

Grâce à ses technologies et biomarqueurs, BioSIMS a développé en parallèle une activité de service d’évaluation de nouvelles thérapies et de développement de tests à façon. L’entreprise travaille déjà avec des grands groupes pharmaceutiques, des sociétés de biotechnologie et des laboratoires académiques.

Rôle dans le projet HECAM 

Grâce au projet HECAM, BioSIMS entend apporter au consortium ses connaissances afin de développer les produits suivant :
  • A l’issue du projet : Un « kit recherche cancer » comportant la signature du diagnostic ultra-précoce du cancer du foie et de son pronostique, sur la base d’un dosage ultra-sensible d’un panelde quelques protéines. Ce kit sera destiné à la recherche clinique et vendu à des CROs pour le compte de sociétés biopharmaceutiques;

  • A plus long terme : Un kit de diagnostic clinique, destiné aux patients à risque de CHC. Ce kit fera l’objet d’un transfert de technologie vers un partenaire industriel international du diagnostic.

EDAP-TMS

EDAP-TMS est une PME innovante française qui conçoit, fabrique et commercialise des dispositifs de thérapie dont le principe repose sur la focalisation d'ordres ultrasonores pour détruire, de manière non invasive, des corps solides ou des tumeurs. Les effets physiques mis en jeu sont d'ordre mécaniques (ondes de choc) ou thermiques (impulsions ultrasonores). Ces technologies sont utilisées dans le traitement des lithiases rénales et du cancer de la prostate.

Rôle dans le projet HECAM 

Dans le cadre du projet HECAM, EDAP-TMS et ses partenaires académiques et cliniques vont déployer la technologie de thérapies ultrasonores dans le traitement des carcinomes hépatocellulaire et des métastases hépatiques. Le principe thérapeutique reposera sur une sonde ultrasonore que le chirurgien amènera au contact du foie et positionnera, sous guidage échographique, en regard de la tumeur à détruire. Une impulsion ultrasonore permettra de détruire la totalité du volume tumorale sans effraction du foie et de manière irréversible. L'objectif est d'atteindre les tumeurs difficilement traitables par la chirurgie ou de compléter un acte chirurgical en proposant un traitement efficace, rapide et préservant le volume hépatique résiduel.

Fluoptics

Fluoptics est une PME française qui développe des solutions d'imagerie de fluorescence innovantes pour guider la chirurgie. Notre but est de fournir aux chirurgiens une information en temps réel afin de localiser avec une très grande précision un traceur fluorescent pendant la chirurgie.

Cette valeur ajoutée sécurise considérablement la procédure et la prise en charge du patient, en participant à la réduction des coûts de santé.

Rôle dans le projet HECAM 

A l’issue du projet HECAM, Fluoptics mettra sur le marché une nouvelle instrumentation (tête de détection optique et coffret de commande associé) qui devra avoir une dynamique étendue et ainsi permettre une mesure quantitative de la fluorescence. Cette nouvelle instrumentation va exiger le développement et l’intégration de nouvelles technologies et de nouveaux composants.

Ces composants matériels devront être pilotés et exploités par un logiciel et un module logiciel dédié qui permettront de mesurer la fonction hépatique en intra opératoire.

Intrasense

Intrasense conçoit, développe et commercialise un dispositif médical unique, Myrian®, plateforme logicielle de visualisation et de traitement avancé d’images médicales multimodalités (IRM, scanner, TEP, rayons X…). Développée avec des partenaires académiques de premier plan, Myrian® combine et exploite toutes les images médicales pour en extraire les informations essentielles à la prise en charge du patient, à l’évaluation rapide de l’efficacité des traitements et, par extension, à l’évaluation des candidats-médicaments en cancérologie.

Déployée sur plus de 700 sites clients à travers le monde, Myrian® est certifiée « dispositif médical » dans plus de 40 pays, aux États-Unis (FDA), en Europe (CE) et en Asie.

Rôle dans le projet HECAM 

Intrasense coordonnera le volet « diagnostic, pronostic et suivi de réponse » du projet et développera des outils de visualisation avancée et d’analyse d’images IRM et multimodales.

Assitance Publique - Hôpitaux de Paris

L’AP-HP, Assistance Publique - Hôpitaux de Paris, est le Centre hospitalo-universitaire (CHU) d’Île-de-France et le 1er CHU d’Europe. Avec 37 hôpitaux, réunis en 12 groupes hospitaliers et une fédération du polyhandicap, l’AP-HP propose, en lien étroit avec les acteurs sanitaires et médico-sociaux de la région, des soins et des modes de prise en charge adaptés aux besoins de santé de proximité. Elle met également toute son expertise et ses capacités d’innovations au service des patients atteints de pathologies complexes.

L’Office du Transfert de Technologie & des Partenariats Industriels - Département de la Recherche Clinique et du développement de l’AP-HP protège et valorise les innovations et l’expertise clinique du personnel médical par la mise en place de partenariats privilégiés avec les entreprises de santé, pour partager un vrai défi de compétitivité et de rayonnement. Acteur majeur de la valorisation en santé, l’AP-HP est riche d’un portefeuille de plus de 800 brevets, bases de données et matériels biologiques uniques. Près de la moitié des innovations brevetées sont licenciées à des entreprises du monde entier et à l’origine notamment de la création de près de 65 jeunes entreprises.

Rôle dans le projet HECAM 

L’AP-HP est impliquée dans le projet HECAM par l’intermédiaire de quatre hôpitaux (Beaujon, Jean Verdier, Henri Mondor et Paul Brousse), à la fois :
  • Sur le volet biologique d’identification et de validation de marqueurs génétiques de prédisposition au CHC par la mise à disposition de cohortes et de savoir-faire;

  • Que sur le volet imagerie diagnostique (caractérisation tumorale) et interventionnelle (assistance aux embolisations endovasculaires et aux procédures percutanées guidées par rayons X, imagerie 3D de type scanner en salle d'angiographie, chimioembolisation sélective).

Inserm

Créé en 1964, l'Institut national de la santé et de la recherche médicale est un établissement public à caractère scientifique et technologique, placé sous la tutelle de Ministère de la Santé et du Ministère de la Recherche, entièrement dédié à la santé humaine et a pour missions :

  • D’encourager, entreprendre et développer tous travaux de recherche ayant notamment pour objectifs la connaissance de la santé de l'homme, l'acquisition ou le développement des connaissances notamment dans les disciplines de la biologie et de la médecine, la découverte et l'évaluation de tous moyens d'intervention tendant à prévenir et à traiter les maladies et à améliorer l'état de santé de la population ;

  • De contribuer à la valorisation des résultats de ses recherches ;

  • De recueillir et centraliser les informations relevant de son champ d'activité, de tenir le Gouvernement et les pouvoirs publics informés des connaissances acquises, de favoriser la publication de tous travaux et études se rapportant à ses activités, de contribuer à la diffusion nationale et internationale de la connaissance scientifique et technique ;

  • D’apporter son concours à la formation à la recherche et par la recherche dans les domaines de sa compétence.



Rôle dans le projet HECAM

Dans le cadre du projet, les différentes unités de l’Inserm vont mettre à disposition des différents industriels leur savoir-faire et leurs équipements sur les thématiques suivantes :

  • Génétique des tumeurs hépatiques ;

  • Imagerie fonctionnelle etye moléculaire du foie ;

  • Etudes moléculaires sur les cancers primitifs du foie ;

  • L’imagerie de l’angiogénèse ;

  • Physique des Ondes pour la Médecine.

Gustave Roussy

Premier centre européen de lutte contre le cancer, Gustave Roussy est un centre de soins, de recherche et d'enseignement, qui prend en charge des patients atteints de tout type de cancer.

Gustave Roussy place l’innovation au cœur d’une révolution humaine, scientifique et technologique pour combattre le cancer. Gustave Roussy développe une approche intégrée entre recherche, soins et enseignement, au bénéfice du patient et réunit toutes les expertises indispensables à une recherche de haut niveau en cancérologie, englobant recherche fondamentale, recherche clinique et, entre les deux, recherche translationnelle.

Expert des cancers rares et des tumeurs complexes, l'Institut prend en charge tous les cancers, à tous les âges de la vie. 

Rôle dans le projet HECAM 

Avec une expertise reconnue en radiologie interventionnelle, notamment dans le guidage par imagerie vasculaire, imagerie de fusion,  les techniques de chimio-embolisation, les techniques de destruction locale du carcinome hépatocellulaire et d'autres tumeurs primitives ou secondaires du foie , du poumon, du rein et de l'os, Gustave Roussy met à la disposition du consortium HECAM son savoir-faire en recherche clinique et préclinique dans ces domaines et apporte ses compétences pour la sélection et le développement des meilleures solutions techniques se rapportant à ces sujets.

En outre, Gustave Roussy met à disposition du consortium ses compétences pour la définition du cahier des charges et des besoins des différentes solutions techniques et/ou logicielles et de leurs applications cliniques, la construction et l’optimisation des protocoles d’évaluation des prototypes cliniques, l’évaluation clinique des solutions technologiques et/ou logicielles.

Actualités

Radiologie interventionnelle : Guerbet partenaire du projet HECAM

Le projet HECAM est un Projet de recherche et développem ...

Fluoptics retenu dans le cadre du Projet HECAM pour le traitement des cancers du foie

La société Fluoptics, spécialisée dans l'imagerie de ...

 

Offres d'emplois

Pas d'offre d'emploi disponible.

Partenaires

Inserm
Assistance Publique
Carthera
GE
Fluoptics
EDAP TMS
Integragen
Bio Predictive
Guerbet
Intrasense
Gustave Roussy